HI ALL IM NEW TO THIS !!!!!!

who are you? where are you? what do you do? do you go sailing down the Thames? canoeing down the nile? or trainspotting at Clapham junction?

Moderator: R C C

Boro Man
Registered Member
Registered Member
Sacred: 'Ranger'

HI ALL IM NEW TO THIS !!!!!!

Post by Boro Man » Fri Aug 01, 2008 10:07 pm

Hi everyone, im not sure if im intruding on here, so i apologise if thats the case, anyway the reason im on here is ive applied to be a traffic officer, so any tips, advice or info would be very much appreciated.

Alpha Bravo Guy
Executive Officer
Executive Officer
Class: 'Elder Bard'

Re: HI ALL IM NEW TO THIS !!!!!!

Post by Alpha Bravo Guy » Fri Aug 01, 2008 10:11 pm

Hi BM and welcome, I suggest you search for the recruitment threads as most has been said before an you will find lots of info to answer most of your questions. :slby:
Please don't steal - the Government doesn't like competition!

Boro Man
Registered Member
Registered Member

Post by Boro Man » Fri Aug 01, 2008 10:16 pm

many thanks ABG, i take it you enjoy the job then?

jezza
Veteran Member
Veteran Member
Class: 'Chaos Warrior'

Post by jezza » Fri Aug 01, 2008 10:19 pm

Alpha Bravo Guy wrote:Hi BM and welcome, I suggest you search for the recruitment threads as most has been said before an you will find lots of info to answer most of your questions. :slby:
^^^what he said^^^

But anything that's not been asked already, or anything unique to your situation, pipe up :slgo:

In terms of enjoying the job, you'll come in, pick up a radio and some keys, have fun for 8 hours then come back in and f*** off home. What's not to love? :slbi:
Just say NO to user bars!!!!!

Boro Man
Registered Member
Registered Member

Post by Boro Man » Fri Aug 01, 2008 10:23 pm

ha ha Jezza currently work for RAC so hopefully put me in good stead

Alpha Bravo Guy
Executive Officer
Executive Officer
Class: 'Elder Bard'

Post by Alpha Bravo Guy » Fri Aug 01, 2008 10:47 pm